Thanksgiving Blog Hop

Welcome Friends to our Thanksgiving Blog Hop!

In recent years, gratitude journals have become popular. We’re instructed to take a few minutes each day to jot down a mini-list of things for which we’re grateful. I’ve done this on occasion, sometimes even buying those special gratitude books with blank pages.

Confession: I’ve never kept it up for an entire year.

Still, I’ve benefitted from the practice. This week, let’s all think of five things for our gratitude list.  Mine are:

  1. Life itself. I’m breathing, laughing, loving, learning!
  2. My family. Thank God for a loving, patient husband; thank God for two healthy kids and their partners; thank God for extended family on the West Coast.
  3. Writing. (And my computer. Ha!)
  4. Friends and Colleagues. It’d be mighty lonely without them.
  5. This is my BIGGIE: I have a precious new grandbaby in Africa waiting for us to come for him. When all government processes are complete, we’ll be on our way to bring him home.  (Yeah!!)

I want to give a huge thanks for YOU, my old and new friends. I’m so grateful for your visits, your comments, and your support. I’m the luckiest person ever to have such marvelous readers and friends. THANK YOU!

How about you? What are you thankful for?

I love to hear from you. And as always, thank you for visiting.

To keep hopping on our blog tour, please click here.

Brenda

Give thanks for unknown blessings already on their way.  –Native American Saying

16 Comments

Filed under Blog Hop

16 responses to “Thanksgiving Blog Hop

  1. Have a wonderful Thanksgiving!

  2. Welcome to AP. I hope all goes smoothly with your new grandbaby and he comes home soon. Enjoyed your list.

  3. Dawna Newman

    I am so thankful for my friends and family, especially my son and a special person that came back into my life.

  4. Wonderful list, Brenda! Exciting to hear about your new arrival! Yes, keep us up-to-date. Have a Happy Thanksgiving!

  5. Jim

    Wow, Brenda, I have so many things to be thankful for – a wonderful wife, two great kids, great writer buddies (where would I be without your fabulous critique help?), and the sun’s shining as I write this. Life is good. Happy Thanksgiving everyone!

  6. Marie

    I am thankful for many, many blessings. One of which, is a very talented, gifted sister! Happy Thanksgiving, sister!

  7. Shadow

    Happy Thanksgiving!! I hope you have a fantastic holiday! 🙂 Im thankful for my family, our health, the wonderful blessings we’ve had, all the amazing authors and friends i have met and all the books that ya all have released! Thank you for the awesome hop and giveaway! Many blessings to you!
    shadowluvs2read(at)gmail(dot)com

  8. Happy Thanksgiving Brenda and welcome to the AP family!

Leave a Reply

