Finals are Over!

Semester finals are over and school is out for the holidays! On the last day of class, most of my teen students were giddy! All they could talk about was sleep, food, family, and celebrations. . . in that order!

I must confess that I was giddy right along with them. I’m excited to have a couple weeks off to write, read, and lollygag around. But primarily, I’m excited to celebrate Christmas with my family. This year, it’s going to be a bit different. It will be our first Christmas without our daughter around the tree with us.  Right now, she and her husband are in Africa meeting their child for the first time. Exciting stuff!

I am so grateful for Skype! With Skype, we’ve all been able to meet him. To be honest, I can hardly pull myself away from the computer screen. Yes, the Internet connection between the continents isn’t great. Yes, the little guy’s image is pixelated. And yes, there is a sound delay.

BUT…there he is! In living color! Wiggling, cooing, drinking his bottle, giggling, and squirming his way into our hearts.

I’m in love.

This week may I wish all of you—my wonderful friends, readers, and commenters—a  wonderful, blessed holiday season! I am so grateful for each and every one of you. And at the risk of sounding corny, I consider all of you my wonderful extended online family.

God bless you!

And as always, thanks for stopping by.

Brenda

P.S. Photos to come some time in January!  🙂

2 Comments

Filed under Teen Life

2 responses to “Finals are Over!

  1. Merry Christmas Brenda and enjoy those Skype sessions. Couldn’t be happier for you.

Leave a Reply

