Flying to Africa

Greetings Friends! Happy New Year!

I scheduled this blog entry to post on Monday, January 7th while I’m flying over the Atlantic on my way to Africa to meet my grandson. (Some of you might remember that my new and first grandchild is from Africa.)

At that time, I didn’t realize I would soon be flying my way across the world. I get to spend over a week in Africa with little Eli and my daughter. Hopefully while I’m there, all paperwork will be completed and we’ll all be able to come home together.

What a privilege for me to participate in this process! (Of course, my computer will be with me so I can communicate with you and also keep writing Lizbet’s story—Number Four in The Edgemont Collection.)

By now, I hope all of you are dipping your toes into your New Year’s Goals. Or Resolutions. Or whatever you choose to call them. Some people detest these promises we make to ourselves. Not me. I love ‘em. Even when I don’t completely accomplish them, any progress heading toward my dreams and goals takes me further along the path. 🙂

So, during these weeks of a brand new year, my wish for you is progress in the form of solid steps toward your dream, even if they’re baby steps!

What are your goals for the year? Do you have any you’d like to share?

I love to learn more about my readers!

And as always, thanks for stopping by!

Brenda

P.S.  Only a month and a half till The Lance Temptation releases!  Woo Hoo!

“Always continue the climb. It is possible for you to do whatever you choose, if you first get to know who you are and are willing to work with a power that is greater than ourselves to do it.”  Ella Wheeler Wilcox

6 Comments

Filed under Living

6 responses to “Flying to Africa

  1. Ellen

    Can’t wait to hear about yours and Paul’s first grandchild. So much excitement for you both! Enjoy Africa, our daughter loves the people there! And also LOVE the time with Bethany and the new addition!

  2. Congratulations Dr. Maxfield! I’m so happy for your family. Have a wonderful time with your daughter and grandson. I would love to meet him when you get him home. Have a safe trip and we will be praying for everyones safety in your journey till you arrive back home again. Kyleene Vaughn (Shay’s Mom) 🙂

Leave a Reply

