Welcome Michael A. Rothman!

MEDIA KIT Author Photo

Friends, I’d like to give a huge, warm welcome to fellow author, Michael A. Rothman! I’m so glad he’s here today!

Michael has written an fantasy called Lords of Prophecy. This is the third book of his epic series. As I began this book, I was reminded a bit of The Hobbit. Michael has provided maps of the area, which significantly help to get a feel of place for the story. 

And one can’t help but be drawn in when the first line of the book is “I’m a murderer.” The tone is set. There’s going to be action in this story–and a lot of it! Rothman doesn’t disappoint. Yet he does manage to interwine romance throughout the book.

Female readers will identify with Arabelle who is the strong female protagonist. She’s a bit surprising at times, but is a character who will resonate with readers.

I couldn’t help but enjoy the ending. I don’t want to be a spoiler, so I won’t give details. Suffice it to say that you leave the book satisfied, content, while still wanting more–which in my opinion is the best way to end a book.

As you know, I teach high school. I received a copy of Lords of Prophecy to read. So, now I get a double benefit: A fun romp of a read and a new book for my classroom library. I already have quite a few students in mind who will love Rothman’s book!

Here’s a blurb about Michael’s book:

The Riverton brothers have completed their training, and despite their own personal skills, they worry about the forces arrayed against them. Knowing the barrier that’s kept the people of Trimoria safe for over five centuries is weakening, the brothers ready their ragtag army of humans, dwarves, and elves for battle.

In the meantime, on the other side of the ancient barrier, a growing army of demons have readied themselves for the final battle against the people of Trimoria.

As the barrier weakens, Ryan is struck by bouts of debilitating madness. As the barrier crumbles, so does the hope of Trimoria’s citizens.

MEDIA KIT Book Cover

Click Here to Purchase Michael’s book.

Here’s some great news:  Michael will be awarding a $50 Amazon GC to one randomly drawn commentor during the tour!

So, please take a minute to comment below! (I’d love for you to get the prize!)

About Michael:

I’ve been writing throughout my career as an engineer, however my writing had been relegated to technical books and technical magazine articles. Heck, you might even find a couple of those musty tomes still for sale if you look hard enough.

With my foray into epic fantasy, I’ve shed the shackles of technical writing and created novels that I hope will be attractive to a much wider audience.

I’ve always admired truly epic tales. You know the ones I mean. The book you crack open, wander through and utterly get immersed in. The story takes you on twists and turns you never expected, run into dead-ends that make you wheel your arms backward to prevent you from falling into an endless abyss. By the time you reach what you think is the end, you’ve read hundreds of pages and realize the end is really only the beginning of the story.

You close the book and wonder out loud. “Do I have the next book? Is it out yet?”

My goal when I started writing the first book (HEIRS OF PROPHECY) that involved the Riverton family was to make a story that would allow a younger audience access to such a tale. Since then, a second book (TOOLS OF PROPHECY) was released, and now I introduce the third book in the series with LORDS OF PROPHECY.

As to my other writing activities, I’ve completed another as of yet unreleased novel in the Prophecies series, and they are scheduled to be released as soon as – well, as soon as the paperwork on them is complete, and the lawyers nod their heads up and down.

I hope you enjoy the novel.

In the meantime, if you want to see my ramblings, I lurk at the following social media portals:

Twitter – @MichaelARothman
Facebook
Blog

VBRT Lords of Prophecy Banner copy

Remember, your comment below enters you in a drawing for a $50 gift card from Amazon!

And as always, thanks for stopping by!

Brenda

23 Comments

Filed under Book Tours

23 responses to “Welcome Michael A. Rothman!

  1. Brenda, thanks a lot for the kind words on the review. If possible, I’d love it if you could also post your review on Amazon so others will get a chance to hear your thoughts. I’ll be back later to reply to comments or questions others have about this book, the series, or anything else in particular. Those that ask me the meaning of life will surely be disappointed with the answer, but for most other questions – I’ll do what I can to give a full answer. 😉

  2. Thanks for sharing your review!
    I too loved how strong of a protagonist Arabella turnned out to be. I also liked how far the brothers have come since the beginning!

    andralynn7 AT gmail DOT com

  3. Mary Preston

    That is an excellent first line. Beginnings are all important.

    marypres(AT)gmail(DOT)com

  4. Kate L

    This tour is making me seriously want to run out and buy this book asap!
    Thanks for sharing 🙂

    hense1kk(at)cmich(dot)edu

  5. Lyra L7

    How many books will there be in this series?

    lyra.lucky7 AT gmail DOT com

    • I’ll let Michael answer that one!

    • The main series had 3 books, there will be a prequel (which focuses on Arabelle “Princess Interrupted” and her vision of the arrival of the Rivertons – it will also answer lots of backstory questions about who she is, where did she get her training, and why she’s oftentimes considered “A princess with claws”)

      There are more titles coming that aren’t directly associated with Trimoria (the Prophecies series) – but starts in this world (Earth) – however the book I am writing will certainly have associations and references to the other world – and I can almost guarantee that you’ll see one or more of the Rivertons again in the upcoming series.

      As a teaser – here is something off of my notepad in a work-in-progress title:

      I turned the wallet over in my hands and it seemed to be in relatively good shape, probably because it had been made of waterproof woven nylon. I flipped it open and Anya gasped as dozens of twenties, fifties, and hundreds fluttered to the ground along with a bunch of other paper items.

      As Anya gathered the money and began counting, I looked through the rest of the wallet and found a driver’s license, some family photos, and a signed social security card. “I’ve no clue what this bag is doing here, but a guy named Jared Riverton from Puyallup, Washington is missing his driver’s license, credits cards and other miscellaneous stuff.”

  6. Rita Wray

    Excellent review, how nice of you to share the book with your students.

    Kit3247(at)aol(dot)com

  7. Ami

    Oh, very nice, I’m looking forward to see how this will turn out and who the missing guy, Jared will turn out to be.
    shadowrunner1987(at)gmail(dot)com

  8. momjane

    Great review. What an exciting story.

  9. bn100

    Nice blurb

    bn100candg(at)hotmail(dot)com

  10. Trix

    I’m curious, how do you think your tech background has influenced your creative work?

    vitajex(at)aol(dot)com

    • In truth, it does help with certain scenes. I think all of one’s life experiences are brought to the fore when an author sets pen to paper. Suffice it to say that some of my background in past careers have given me sufficient insight to be able to write very convincing things about places people would never otherwise be exposed to. This would definitely be evident in the upcoming title I am working on which deals with some rather clandestine locations and scenarios.

  11. vicky b

    As I read the book, I kept going back to the map in my head!

Leave a Reply

