Release Day!

AlongCameJordanCover

Greetings Friends! I’m super excited to let you know that my new book Along Came Jordan is now available! This is the second clean teen read in The Edgemont Series.

Here’s the blurb:

When it comes to love, sophomore Emili Jones is famous for brainless decisions. At her new school, she falls for Jordan Lawman but stuffs down her feelings, believing they can only lead to pain. When Laine Meadow, the reigning social queen, sets her sights on Jordan and senses competition in Emili, war is declared.

On top of Laine’s jealous torment, Emili struggles to help her little sister who suffers from selective mutism and will speak only to Emili. Her mother’s suspicious behavior and her father’s job loss add to the turmoil.

Can Emili save them all while learning to love again?

And to give you a little taste, here’s an excerpt:

Laine was at EC — was there no escaping her? When I walked in, she looked up and for a split second, I saw fire flare from her eyes. “Emili, you lost?” she asked in a voice pulsing with irritation.

“Isn’t this Environmental Club?”

She jumped from her chair and came over to me. “Are you joining? Don’t you think it might be too much? I mean, a new school, and already on decorations committee for the ball?”

I regarded her expression, and noted the hint of desperation lurking behind her cool façade. “I think I can handle it.”

There was an awkward silence, and I thought she was going to forbid me to join. Then she broke into a stiff smile which didn’t reach her eyes.

“Okay, listen up!” She looked around the room and everyone gave her their attention. “This is Emili. She’s a sophomore, and she’s new here. She’ll be joining us.”

I raised my arm in a half-wave and sank into a chair. On my left sat the most gorgeous guy I’d ever seen. His smooth chestnut hair swooped over his deep toffee eyes. He sat relaxed, dominating the chair with his size. I saw how his broad shoulders strained the fabric of his Nike T-shirt. A shiver crawled up my spine. I couldn’t help it, I stared.

Was this Jordan, the guy I’d decided to avoid?

______________________

I’d be honored and thrilled if you’d click on over to Amazon to purchase it. I truly appreciate your support! You guys are the greatest!

Has there ever been a guy (or gal) in your life that you’ve tried to avoid? (Like Emili did?)  I’d love to hear from you! Please take a moment to share.

And as always, thanks for stopping by!

Brenda

2 Comments

Filed under New Release

2 responses to “Release Day!

  1. Jim Cangany

    Emili’s one tough young lady. Can’t wait to catch up on the latest with her. Congratulations on your release Brenda. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

