Welcome, Natalie Roers!

Natalie RoersHello Friends! I’d like to give a warm welcome to author Natalie Roers!

Natalie Roers is a veteran writer, voice artist, and on-air personality. She lives with her husband Cory, and son Austin, in Columbia, South Carolina. A journalist by trade, Lucid is her first work of fiction. She is busy at work on her second novel and hopes to raise money and social awareness for worthy causes with each book she writes. Natalie plans to donate a portion of every sale of this book to her favorite anti-bullying organizations.

I’m totally excited about helping Natalie spread the word about anti-bullying. So, not only do you get a good read when you buy Lucid, but you also help stamp out bullying.

To sweeten the pot, Natalie will award a $10 Amazon or BN.com gift card to one randomly drawn commenter. So please take a moment to comment below.

Lucid

BLURB:  

Being hailed by critics as an intelligent new voice in young adult fiction, Roers’ debut novel tells the anything but ordinary, coming of age story of a small town, teen aged, misfit named Travis Hunter.

Disfigured at birth and ostracized at school, Travis dreams of acceptance and secretly yearns for the affection of a beautiful young woman named Corrine. When a mysterious doctor promises to help Travis through something called lucid dreaming, Travis suddenly finds himself ushered into a secret society called “The Lucid”, a collection of social outcasts like himself, who have created their own world inside of dreams.

When Travis discovers he is able to bring Corrine into these dreams, he gets more than he ever bargained for and soon finds himself learning the secrets of love and life in a fantastic unconscious world.

An instant classic, Lucid is a timeless story of self-acceptance with a fresh paranormal twist. 

Here’s an excerpt from Lucid:

Her eyes widened. What I saw in them made me want to drop to my knees.  She knew who I was! I could see it. She recognized me! It was real.

“The bird! You made the bird!” I bellowed. “It was yellow and its eyes were made of stone!”

Corrine shook her head back and forth in disbelief. As I staggered toward her, she tripped backwards and fell into the line of coffee pots behind her.

“What the? Grab him!” I heard John yell.

In all the excitement I had forgotten there were other people in the room.

“The guy’s gone nuts!” Terry screamed.

I felt their arms grab me from behind.

Marissa, who had been watching the scene unfold in stunned silence, now ran to Corri to help her to her feet. “Get him outta here!” she yelled.

John and Terry started to pull me back by the shoulders. I swung around and hit Terry square in the face. The smacking sound that my hand made against Terry’s cheek shocked them enough to let me go for a second.

The enormity of what I had just done didn’t register at all.

I rushed forward, completely out of control. But as I got closer to Corri, her image started moving away from me. Terry and John had lifted me clear off the ground. They were carrying me by my arms, backwards, out the front door.

There was no pain as my body slammed against the cold cement outside. Adrenaline was coursing through my veins. The feeling was in every part of my body: every finger, every toe, was alive and on fire.

SBB Lucid Banner copy

LINKS:

You can download this book for only $4.99 this month only! That price won’t last!

Here’s the link to buy on Amazon

Websites

jointhelucid.com

http://natasha-r.com/writer/

FB

https://www.facebook.com/natalie.roers?fref=ts

https://www.facebook.com/jointhelucid?fref=ts

Blog

http://jointhelucid.com/blog/

Goodreads

http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/16214486-lucid

I’d love to hear your comments. (Not to mention, I’d love for one of my readers to win the prize!!)

And as always, thanks for stopping by.

Brenda

8 Comments

Filed under Book Tours

8 responses to “Welcome, Natalie Roers!

  1. Thanks so much for hosting me, Brenda! Downloads are going through the roof this morning. I am so humbled and thankful for this kind of response:) Just wanted to thank everyone and if you have any questions, feel free to ask!
    Best,
    Natalie Roers
    jointhelucid.com
    Natasha-r.com

  2. Thanks for the excerpt.
    kareninnc at gmail dot com

  3. bn100

    Nice excerpt

    bn100candg at hotmail dot com

Leave a Reply

