My Own Love Story Releases!

good clean teen read

New Release!  Well, friends, this is it! My own love story (a tiny bit fictionalized) is here. I had so much fun writing this one. So, if you want to know Paul’s and my deep secrets, here they are. Ha!

A few months ago, Astraea Press had a call out for authors to write and submit their own love stories. The premise was, “God writes the best love stories.” I couldn’t pass that up. So, I began writing. And what fun! I’d sit at my computer and laugh, then cry, then laugh again. Paul was sometimes in the room, and he kept asking me what was so darn funny.

When I was finished, I read it to him. I can’t say for sure about the crying part, but he did laugh. However, I will say that when one of my critique partners read it, he said it brought a tear to his eye.

I hope you’ll want to grab a copy — I’d love to hear your thoughts.

You can grab it HERE for just $1.99.

I’d love to hear a bit about your love story!  Feel free to share your thoughts below.

And as always thanks for stopping by!

Brenda

P.S.  Here’s a photo of us on our wedding day!

tiny wedding photo

8 Comments

Filed under Memories

8 responses to “My Own Love Story Releases!

  1. Nan

    Looking forward to reading your “true” story, Brenda! I wonder how many of us don’t believe our story is worth telling when I’m sure lots of folks would be fascinated. Thanks for sharing yours!

  2. Congratulations! Sometimes true stories are the best, aren’t they? I’ll hop over to Amazon and pick up a copy.

  3. It’s a wonderful story, Brenda and all the more special because it’s (mostly) true. Cheers to it’s release!

Leave a Reply

