Back to School Hop for YA Books!

blog hop

9493182_orig

Greetings, Friends!

I’m excited to be part of this Back to School Hop for YA Books! I remember those days when school used to start in September. My best friend’s birthday was September 3rd, and we never started school before that.

Right now during this blog hop, I’ve already been in school seven weeks!  Even my students are shocked at how quickly the first marking period has passed!

As a thank you for stopping by and leaving a comment below, you’ll be entered into a prize dive!  You may have your choice of one of my ebooks, shown in the right hand column on this page. In the comment section below, just leave me your email and which book you’d like in case you’re the winner!

I’m also calling all readers, reviewers, bloggers, and YA lovers to join my street team and help spread the word about my current and future releases. Every author needs help spreading the word! All you need to do is share honest and positive reviews of my books, and recommend my books to other readers, friends, and family. I’d love to welcome you to the team.

As always, thanks for stopping by,

Brenda

Click here visit the Other Blogs in the Hop!

P.S.  My newest teen read, Farah’s Deadline, was just released!  Here’s the blurb:

Sassy, strong-willed, and pregnant, Farah Menins plans to be married at sixteen after her dad dumps her in a “special home” to be rid of her. Trapped in a place full of rules, Farah refuses to admit defeat — not when marriage would give her an out.

Farah’s roommate Lizbet hides her own painful secrets, and together, they forge an unlikely friendship when Farah sneaks off to confront her baby’s father. A dead baby, a mystery brother, and a house fire threaten to derail Farah’s plans. The confusion is compounded when Lizbet’s brother shows interest in her. With time running out, will Farah be able to salvage any of her dream?    Click here to purchase.

20 Comments

Filed under Blog Hop

20 responses to “Back to School Hop for YA Books!

  1. Pingback: Stop by the Back to School Blog Hop! Giveaway! Hosted by the Readers Realm! :) | Sunshine & Mountains: Books, Food, Life

  2. Farah’s Deadline sounds like a wonderful story!!! Adding it to my TBR list.
    Thank you for the giveaway!! [amccalli(at)gmail(dot)(com)]

  3. Pingback: Back to School YA Book Hop and Giveaway | EDC Johnson

  4. Thanks for doing this blog tour and the give away – and Wow, your new book looks very interesting. It’s a unique idea and I like it!

  5. Jessica D

    Thanks for the great giveaway! I think if I were to win I would like Someday You’ll Laugh. It sounds interesting.

  6. My daughter’s bday is August 14th and she always starts school the day of, the day after or the day before her bday. Total bummer. I loved when school started in September!! Thanks for the giveaway:))
    cc_clubbs at yahoo dot com

  7. Brooke

    Thank you for being a part of the hop! I think I would like Buried Truth!

    brooke811 at ymail dot com

  8. bn100

    The Lance Temptation

    bn100candg at hotmail dot com

  9. Got it! Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

