Debut Author Blog Hop!

 2013 Debut author hop

Welcome to the Blog Hop featuring books released in 2013 by Debut Authors (First Time Authors)! There’s an exciting line-up, and I hope you have fun visiting all of us. A huge thanks to you for visiting my blog. I’m delighted that you’re here! And a special warm welcome to those of you visiting for the first time.

Blog Hops are fun ways to discover new authors and new readers. I’ve met some of the nicest people during blog hops. Plus, there are always prizes! I don’t know about you, but I revert right back to a little kid when I win a prize! (Remember those days at the fair when you carried around the stuffed animal you won by throwing rings onto pegs? I can still smell the cotton candy!)

I have a prize here, too. Leave a comment below, and you’ll be entered into a raffle for a free PDF copy of any one of my books. If you win, you get to choose! You can see the list on the right. Just leave your email address in your comment and tell me which book you’d like!

Because this is a December Blog Hop, I’d like to feature my new Christmas short story, Seeking Christmas!  The Christmas season has eighteen-year-old Courtney crossing the state line with her little brother Dennis to rendezvous with the man who deserted them years ago. Courtney remembers him only as the tall man who ran away. Dennis doesn’t remember him at all. Courtney is furious, but Denny is curious. Will their meeting result in a happy Christmas memory or another miserable disappointment?

You can find Seeking Christmas here. Now that the weather is growing really cold (at least here in Indiana), I hope you’ll want to snuggle up and have a short, holiday read.

You can read more about all my books and series by clicking here.  I’d love to have you visit my website and go exploring! Please drop me a note. I love to hear from new friends!

If you’d like to be part of my new Street Team, let me know. I’d be honored to welcome you. (My street team is made up of the loveliest people ever!)

Feel free to join my Newsletter Gang if you’d like to receive occasional updates about my new releases and news of contests and prizes.

You guys are the best!

Don’t forget to leave a comment to be entered into the raffle.

And as always, thanks for stopping by.

Brenda

Click here to visit the other Blogs!  Have fun!

14 Comments

Filed under Blog Hop

14 responses to “Debut Author Blog Hop!

  1. I love blog hops. Good luck with the promo!

  2. All your books look great, Brenda! But I’d like Player. (lynnlovegreen@gmail.com) Have fun with the blog hop! 🙂

  3. I love the books I have read of yours. Thanks for the chance.
    Tammy Hudson
    HUBTIVOLI1@YAHOO.COM

  4. Thanks for the chance. “Someday, You’ll Laugh” looks good.

    bookaholicholly at gmail dot com

  5. bn100

    Don’t know what book yet
    Signed up for newsletter

    bn100candg at hotmail dot com

  6. Thanks for the giveaway 🙂 I’m not sure what book I would pick. they all sound good!

  7. Sweety

    I can’t seem to decided which book to select….
    Thanks for the giveaway!! 🙂
    sweety225(at)rocketmail(dot)com

Leave a Reply

