Christmas Angel Hop

I am having an absolute ball this holiday season participating in various blog hops!  I love them because I get to meet new friends.  (And a warm hello to first-time visitors!) I doubly-love these hops because my wonderful readers get a chance to win some really fun prizes.

The Christmas Angel Hop intentionally features family-friendly books. So, no worries! There won’t be any embarrassment factor with whatever book you find in this hop. I hear from a lot of people who appreciate a good read that they can freely recommend to their friends, acquaintances, and children. So . . . this blog hop is for them, too!

Dig in and discover some great new authors and some great new reads.

I’m sharing my short YA Christmas story, Seeking Christmas. Click on the cover photo below to find out if Courtney has the nerve to face the dad who deserted her years before. This story is perfect for that special bit of time carved out just for you! Plus, it makes a fun gift for readers in their teens and up! Just click on the cover!

SeekingChristmas 1400x2100

During the Blog Hop, I’m giving away a free e-copy of Buried Truth to a random commenter.

Blurb for Buried Truth:  Nearly a decade has passed, but Mags can’t forget what she did. Now at 17 years old, the shame continues to haunt her, coloring her world. She throws herself into every worthwhile project available, struggling for redemption.

Remember to leave a comment (with your email – in case you win!) below.

Like Courtney in Seeking Christmas, have you ever contemplated a risky journey to meet someone when you don’t have a clue how it will turn out? Do you believe everyone deserves a second chance?  I’d love to hear what you think about that.

Click here to visit other blogs on the tour.

Don’t want to miss any upcoming news about new releases and contests, etc.? Join my Newsletter Gang by clicking here! 

As always, thanks for stopping by!

Brenda

6 Comments

Filed under Blog Hop

6 responses to “Christmas Angel Hop

  1. My future husband had to go on a day trip 250 miles away to take a test while we were in college. We’d only been dating a few weeks at the time, but I decided to go with him to keep company for the drive, I’d read while he took his test, and then accompany him home. Things didn’t quite turn out the way we’d planned, as his life took a catastrophic turn and I was glad I was there for him! Thanks for the giveaway ~ hosannahighest at hotmail dot com

    • Things really don’t always goes as planned… When I get stressed from putting too much pressure on myself to get everything done just so, I try to remember that and chill. (Which I must admit, doesn’t always work!) I’m glad you were there for him, too. Thank you for stopping by!

  2. Oh, you ask some interesting questions. Do I think everyone deserves a second chance? That depends on the transgression. Mostly, I think people are what they are. After a certain age, people become fairly set, without a serious dedication and devotion to change, it won’t happen. Few people are willing to dedicate themselves to working to change something as set as a personality. I would like to believe that people change, but I haven’t really seen it happen. So, sometimes, people deserve a second chance, sometimes they don’t. How’s that for a wishy/washy answer? michelle_willms(at)yahoo(dot)com.

    • Hi Michelle! Thank you for sharing your thoughts. I’ve realized more and more that things often don’t have a cut-and-dry answer, and I’m thinking that this is one of those instances! Some of my high school students are quick and loud in saying that no one deserves a second chance; others are just as loud in saying they do. I’m always fascinated to hear the reasoning behind their opinions — sometimes it’s really sad. Thanks again for sharing and for stopping by! Have a lovely weekend.

  3. Jan Hall

    No, I have never contemplated a risky journey to meet someone not knowing how it would turn out. I can’t say I never would though. Yes I think people deserve a second chance. I think only the very young or the naive don’t. We all make mistakes at some time or another. In the description a 17 yr old can;t seem to forgive herself for something that happened a decade before. Dang I can’t imagine what that would be.

    • Hi Jan! I sure agree that we all make mistakes. And thank goodness, most of those are never made public. Sometimes I think that what we’ve done grows out of all proportion when we don’t forgive ourselves right away. It can end up defining us, when it shouldn’t. (That’s what happened to Courtney.) Thanks so much for stopping by! I really appreciate you sharing!

Leave a Reply

