No Strings Attached!

Hello Friends! Today, I’m having a ball participating in a no strings attached blog hop! This is fun news  because all you have to do for a chance to win any of the prizes is leave a comment with your email! That’s it!

Those of us in the northern hemisphere are in the depths of winter right now. So, I decided to have my prize be a two eb00k combo (Player and Buried Truth) which takes place on the Washington Coast. (And NOT in deep snow! Ha!)

Here’s a little taste from one of the prizes (Player):

The next morning when I opened the shop door, Daniela was standing behind the counter with a warm smile. I did a double take; she wasn’t supposed to be there when I got in.

“Andrew, you’re here.”

“Morning, Daniela.”

Her teasing tone sent jingles of excitement through me. A hot ache grew in my throat, and I turned quickly and headed for the stock room.

I set my backpack on a table piled high with an assortment of shipping boxes. A mirror hung next to the bathroom door, and I gave it a quick glance, smoothed my hair, and ventured back out.

“Didn’t expect you so early,” I said, busying myself straightening the keychain rack.

“Sue said you’d teach me the cash register. That’s why I’m here first thing instead of this afternoon.” Daniela joined me at the rack and started picking through the key chains, catching the ones hanging on the wrong pegs. She brushed against my side, and a jolt of electricity zinged through me.

“I’m glad you’re my teacher today,” she said. “I’m good at math, so I’ll catch on right away.”

I gazed down at her face as she concentrated on the chains. Her eyebrows furrowed a bit, and her eyes crinkled like she was a little girl figuring out how to tie her shoe. The whole picture was so adorable it sent tremors through me.

_________________

Remember to leave a comment with your email address so I can contact you if you win! Good luck!

I heard a quote the other day that inspired my thinking, and I’d like to share it with you:

The purpose of art is washing the dust of daily life off our souls.  Pablo Picasso

So have fun this week, friends, washing the dust off your souls.  🙂

Click here to visit other participating blogs.  Enjoy!

As always, thanks for stopping by.

Brenda

P.S. I’d love to stay in touch! Please join my newsletter gang by clicking here. Receive release news, fun tidbits, and occasional surprises just for you!

106 Comments

Filed under Blog Hop

106 responses to “No Strings Attached!

  1. Debs R

    Thanks for the great giveaway! ko.ky@hotmail.it

  2. Anna H

    Thanks!!
    leighav(at)hotmail(dot)com

  3. Thanks for the super giveaway opportunity. Keep up the terrific blogging. dod@rogers.com

  4. “Timing has a lot to do with the outcome of a rain dance.”
    kaseejohnson@verizon.net

  5. Emi

    etotschinger at yahoo dot com

  6. Vanessa

    Thanks for the chance! momlovesdeals at gmail dot com

  7. Thanks for the giveaway! tkc4242 -at- gmail dot com

  8. Rose Milligan

    Thanks for having the giveaway.
    harnessrose(at)yahoo(dot)com

  9. erma

    Thanks for the giveaway

  10. Lori Ha

    Awesome. Have a great week,
    lorih824 at yahoo dot com

  11. Kristen

    Thanks for the chance to win! kristen1822@gmail.com

  12. Sam Stamp

    Thank you for the chance!
    samimcsamsam(at)gmail(dot)com

Leave a Reply

