Valentine Scavenger Hunt (Blog Hop)

Kiss

Greetings Friends! Okay, get ready for fun prizes! I’ve joined with some great fellow Astraea Press writers in bringing you a brand new Valentine’s Day anthology, Love and Diamonds!

As part of our release announcement, we’re having a scavenger hunt!  Woo Hoo!! It’s easy! From each participating blog, you capture a key word. (Hint:  Look at the visual above to grab mine!) Then take these key words to this entry form, post them there, and you could be the winner of great Astraea Press books! There are six bundles of five books each, and they will be listed at the Astraea Press Blog.

Remember that the more blogs you visit, the more chances of winning you have! AND here’s the beautiful cover of the new Valentine’s Day anthology! Read stories from fifteen different authors in a variety of genres, all PG rated. (No worries about embarrassment!)

Grab your copy! Here’s the blurb for my contribution to the Anthology, Meet Me in the Copy Room:

Dumping her long-time boyfriend gives Leanne a welcomed new lease on life. Until that same boyfriend promptly proposes to her best friend. A gloating best friend, a propositioning ex, a meddling mother, and a handsome newcomer all conspire to give Leanne a day she won’t soon forget…

_____________________________

In the spirit of my Valentine scavenger hunt word, here’s my favorite kiss scene from The Return. (Soon to be released!)

“Tiffany.” Something in his voice stopped me, and I turned to look at him.

“Come here.”

The bubble of panic burst into nothingness and I went. Just like that. I walked into his arms and lost myself in his embrace. His kissed me, at first soft and tender and then with more force. I kissed him back, exploring his taste, his scent. I wanted more of him. I wanted to disappear into him. We clung to each other, swaying slightly to the barely heard rhythm of the waves. His heartbeat pounded against my ear, and he tightened his embrace.

____________

I hope you enjoyed that little sample! Don’t forget to grab your copy of  Love and Diamonds here!

Click here to find the other participating blogs!  (I hope you win!)

Do you have any special plans for Valentine’s Day? If so, tell me about them. I’d love to hear!

I’d also love to keep in touch with you through my Newsletter Gang! You’ll get all the news about the latest releases, contests, Amazon gift card giveaways, and fun tidbits! Click Here to Join for Free!

And as always, thanks for stopping by.

Brenda

16 Comments

Filed under Blog Hop

16 responses to “Valentine Scavenger Hunt (Blog Hop)

  1. jeff7salter

    hmm… couldn’t open the image in the bottom panel.
    But the rest looks great.

  2. Denise Z

    Thank you for participating in the fun! I think I guessed correctly, I enjoyed the snippet and am looking forward to more 🙂

  3. Lovely excerpt, Brenda. Valentine’s Day is my daughter’s birthday and I’m cooking pizza and pudding for 15 people. Not romantic but at least fun.

  4. Sounds like a great read. Thanks for sharing. I’m taking my dad to the hospital for surgery on Valentine’s day, so definitely no romantic.

  5. Debra Kay Neiman

    New follower. Have a wonderful Valentines Day. crystalbluern at onlineok dot com

  6. What a wonderful kiss scene! Happy Valentine’s Day.

  7. Great post! Thanks for sharing the scene. Looks good! Love the cover! Happy Valentines. Im not doing anything really. Staying in and reading..oh, and fixing the stupid pipes. Water froze. :/ Have a fantastic day!
    shadowluvs2read(at)gmail(dot)com

Leave a Reply

