A Spring in Your Step Blog Hop

Greetings, Friends! I write this with sincere hope that we are truly moving into spring! New beginnings are always a thrill, and spring is full of new beginnings!

To celebrate the new season, here are some beautiful quotes of spring:

“It is spring again. The earth is like a child that knows poems by heart.”  Rainier Maria Rilke

“I glanced out the window at the signs of spring. The sky was almost blue, the trees were almost budding, the sun was almost bright.”   Millard Kaufman

“April hath put a spirit of youth in everything. (Sonnet XCVIII)”   William Shakespeare

“The deep roots never doubt spring will come.”  Marty Rubin

“Spring work is going on with joyful enthusiasm.”  John Muir

And perhaps my favorite:

“In the spring, at the end of the day, you should smell like dirt.”   Margaret Atwood

Of course, this is my favorite because I simply adore digging in the dirt. In Indiana, that is pretty much an impossibility during the winter. I could break a shovel trying! But when the ground thaws, you’ll find me out ankle deep in the mud. I love it! Ever optimistic, I often plant too soon. I’ve been known to run around at night putting blankets over my fragile new plants.

Which of course, is why God created tulips and daffodils and narcissus.  🙂

Wherever you live, I wish you thawed gardens and sunny skies. If you feel like taking off for the Washington Coast to enjoy a coming-of-age romance, grab a copy of Cornered. Find out if Courtney is able to save her sister, capture the guy’s heart, and still care for her ill mom who has fibromyalgia.

CoverCornered

If you’d like to enter to win a FREE copy of Buried Truth (Ocean Mist Book One), ENTER our Rafflecopter giveaway!

To visit my fellow bloggers:

Click here!

If there are little ones in your life, you’ll enjoy visiting Lynda Raymond Books.  Click here: Lynda Raymond Books.

Tell me about your spring rituals. I love hearing from you!

And as always, thanks for stopping by.

Brenda

4 Comments

Filed under Blog Hop

4 responses to “A Spring in Your Step Blog Hop

  1. thanks for sharing the wonderful quotes.

  2. Teresa

    I love to have picnics when everythig is changing in the spring.

Leave a Reply

