Giveaway Hop

Freedom-to-Read-Hop

Greetings, Friends! Welcome to our Freedom to Read Giveaway Hop! I hope you have a great time “hopping” around between all of the participating blogs. Remember that there are free books or prizes at each stop, so you won’t want to miss any blogs!

I’m delighted that you’ve stopped by my blog. Here, you will find many contemporary teen reads. (I have adult fans, too! Personally, I love reading YA.) Please give a glance at the books in the side margin. I hope you’ll find one or two that intrigue you. Some of them are bargain-priced!

As we’re focusing on freedom for this blog hop, I’d like to share some quotes with you:

For to be free is not merely to cast off one’s chains, but to live in a way that respects and enhances the freedom of others.  Nelson Mandela

The most important kind of freedom is to be what you really are. You trade in your reality for a role. You give up your ability to feel, and in exchange, put on a mask.   Jim Morrison

If the freedom of speech is taken away then dumb and silent we may be led, like sheep to the slaughter.   George Washington

I thought these quotes were especially thought-provoking. I hope you enjoy them, too.

For this blog hop, I am giving away a copy of Cornered and Player. To be entered in the drawing, simply click on the link below!!

Rafflecopter giveaway

To find the other blog hop participants, click here.

Good luck! I’d love to hear from you. What does freedom mean to you?

Thank you, again!

And as always, thanks for stopping by,

Brenda

2 Comments

Filed under Blog Hop

2 responses to “Giveaway Hop

  1. Love the quotes! Hope you’re having fun hopping! Have a great holiday.

Leave a Reply

